Events Calendar

Some Key Dates in the Club's 2018 Events Calendar are listed below.  Additional Society and Club Events for 2018 will be added in due course.

If you would like further information any of these events please contact events@orientalclub.org.uk.

Thursday 22nd March 6.45pm Game Shooting Society Annual Dinner
    EASTER: Friday 30th March - Monday 2nd April
Tuesday 3rd April   Inter-Club Social Chess Evening
Thursday 12th April 6.45pm Sons & Daughters Dinner
Wednesday 18th April 7.00pm Music Society: Piatti String Quartet & Cello
Thursday 19th April 6.45pm Taste of Spring Dinner
Wednesday 25th April 6.45pm New Members Reception
    May Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May
Wednesday 9th May 5.30pm Annual General Meeting
Thursday 10th May 6.30pm Arts Conversation Series: Britain & The Global in Post Brexit Era
Wednesday 16th May 7.00pm Music Society: Anna Huntley, Mezzo Soprano & James Baillieu, Piano
Thursday 17th May 7.00pm Billiards & Snooker Society Annual Dinner
Friday 18th May 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Monday 21st May   Regents Park Guided Walk
Tuesday 22nd May  6.30pm Club Cellar Tastings
Wednesday 23rd May 6.45pm Chess Society Annual Dinner
Thursday 24th May 6.45pm Club Speaker Dinner: Lord Willetts
Wednesday 30th May 6.45pm Sportsman's Dinner: Mike Brearley
    May Bank Holiday - Monday 28th May
Friday 1st June   Racing Society Oaks Luncheon
Monday 4th June - Wednesday 6th June   Champagne Tour of Reims and Epernay
Thursday 7th June 6.45pm Club Speaker Dinner: Lord Patrick Carter of Coles
Tuesday 12th June 6.45pm Battle of Waterloo Dinner
Friday 15th June 5.30pm Club Jazz Barbecue
Sunday 17th June 12.30pm Family Fathers' Day Sunday Lunch
Wednesday 20th June 7.00pm Music Society: Noriko Ogawa, Piano
Thursday 21st June 12 noon Royal Ascot Finishing Line Picnic
Friday 22nd June 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Wednesday 4th July 6.45pm Opera Brava: La Boheme
Thursday 5th July 6.45pm Summer Cocktail Party
Wednesday 11th July 6.15pm Shakespeare: The Winter's Tale
Wednesday 18th July 7.00pm Music Society: YCAT Special
Thursday 19th July 6.45pm Taste of Summer Dinner
Friday 20th July   U35s' Society Dinner
    August Bank Holiday - Monday 27th August 2018
Tuesday 28th August 12.30pm Bridge Society Late Summer Lunch
Tuesday 4th September   Mayfair Guided Walk
Thursday 6th September  7.30pm Racing Society Annual Dinner
Saturday 8th September    England V India Test Match: Day 2
Wednesday 12th September 7.00pm Music Society: Tippett Quartet & Emma Abbate, Piano