Events Calendar

Some Key Dates in the Club's 2017 Events Calendar are listed below.  Additional Society and Club Events for 2017 will be added in due course.

If you would like further information any of these events please contact events@orientalclub.org.uk.

Tuesday 10th January 6.45pm Club Speaker Dinner: Simon Walker: Reflections on
Business and Government and Society
Wednesday 11th January 7.00pm Music Society: Sam Haywood, piano
Wednesday 25th January 7.00pm Music Society: Christopher Maltman, baritone and Malcolm Martineau, piano
Friday 27th January 6.45pm Club Burns Night Dinner
Thursday 2nd February 12.30pm Chinese New Year Banquet – Year of the Rooster
Tuesday 14th February 6.45pm Taste of Winter Dinner
Wednesday 15th February 7.00pm Music Society: Jonathan McGovern, baritone, Tom Primrose, piano
Thursday 16th February 6.45pm Club Speaker Dinner: Dan Kaszeta: ‘The Secret War, and the American Legion’s post in Exile’
Friday 17th February 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Sunday 19th February 2.00pm Music Society: Gemma Summerfield, soprano James Newby, baritone Joseph Middleton, piano
Saturday 4th March 9.30am Cookery Masterclass with Wesley Smalley
Wednesday 8th March 6.45pm Cellar Tasting: Champagne
Wednesday 15th March 7.00pm Music Society: Heath String Quartet                                                                           
Friday 17th March 12.30pm Sports Society Annual Lunch
Friday 17th March 7.00pm Younger Members Society Dinner
Thursday 23rd March 7.00pm Game Shooting Society Dinner at the In & Out Club
Wednesday 5th April 7.00pm Music Society: Bartholomew LaFollette Cello, Caroline Palmer, Piano           
Wednesday 19th April   Golf Society: v Ceylon Golfing Society at Piltdown Golf Club - Hilliard Cup.
Thursday 20th April 6.45pm Taste of Spring Dinner
Wednesday 26th April 6.45pm New Members Reception
Wednesday 3rd May 5.30pm AGM 
Sunday 7th May 1.00pm Cricket Society Fixture v MDA Consulting
Monday 8th May 6.30pm Cellar Tasting: Champagne
Monday 8th May   Golf Society: Spring Meeting at Tandridge Golf Club
Wednesday 10th May 7.00pm Billiards Society Annual Dinner
Thursday 11th May 7.00pm Music Society: Noriko Ogawa Piano Charity Event for National Autistic Society
Friday 12th May 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Sunday 14th May 1.00pm Cricket Society Fixture v Chelsea Arts Club
Tuesday 16th May 6.45pm Speaker Dinner: Simon Dukes, Fraud and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Daytime
Sunday 21st May 1.00pm Cricket Society Fixture v East India Club
Wednesday 24th May 7.00pm Music Society: Ruth Gibson  Viola , Katherine Spencer Clarinet and Sam Haywood  Piano             
Wednesday 24th May 6.45pm Chess Society Annual Dinner
Friday 26th May   Golf Society: v New Zealand Golf Club - Fleming Cup
Wednesday 31st May 7.00pm Bridge Society Dinner
Thursday 1st June 6.45pm Art of Sabrage Evening
Friday 2nd June 12.30pm Racing Society Oaks Luncheon
Friday 9th June 5.45pm Club Jazz Barbecue: Kai Hoffman Quartet
Sunday 11th June 1.00pm Cricket Society Fixture v RAC
Wednesday 14th June 6.45pm Battle of Waterloo Dinner
Thursday 15th June 3.00pm Marylebone Old and New Walk
Friday 16th June 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Friday 16th June 7.00pm Younger Members Dinner
Sunday 18th June 12.30pm Family Father’s Day Sunday Lunch
Wednesday 21st June 7.00pm Music Society: Mishka Momen, Piano   
Thursday 22nd June   Ascot Finishing Line Picnic
Saturday 24th June 9.30am Cookery Masterclass with Wesley Smalley
Sunday 25th June 1.00pm Cricket Society Fixture v Errantes Cricket Club
Wednesday 28th June 6.45pm Wine Society: Bordeaux Wines
Sunday 2nd July 1.00pm Cricket Society Fixture v The Wimbledon Club
Wednesday 5th July 6.15pm Opera in the Courtyard: Opera Brava– Marriage of Figaro
Thursday 6th July   Golf Society: v Woburn Golf Club
Thursday 6th July 6.45pm Summer Cocktail Party and Dinner
Tuesday 11th July 6.45pm Speaker Dinner: Sir Peter Williams
Wednesday 12th July 6.45pm Lord Chamberlain’s Men – A Comedy of Errors
Friday 14th July 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Wednesday 19th & Thursday 20th July   Golf Society: v Aldeburgh Golf Club
 
Wednesday 19th July 7.00pm Music Society: Hieronymus String Quartet                                                              
Thursday 20th July 6.45pm Taste of Summer Dinner
Thursday 3rd August 6.45pm Champagne vs English Sparkling Wine
Saturday 12th August 9.30am Cookery Masterclass with Wesley Smalley
Thursday 17th August 9.00am Vineyard Tour: Chapel Down, Tenterden
Tuesday 29th August 12.30pm Bridge Society Late Summer Lunch
Tuesday 5th September   Golf Society:  Autumn Meeting at the New Zealand Golf Club
Thursday 7th September 7.30pm Racing Society Annual Dinner
Saturday 9th September - Tuesday 12th September   Club Battlefield Tour
Friday 8th September 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Wednesday 13th September 7.00pm Music Society: Martyn Jackson Violin, Ann Beilby, Viola and Simon Callaghan Piano                                                                      
Thursday 14th September 6.45pm Club Grouse Dinner
Friday 15th September 7.00pm Younger Members Society Dinner
Tuesday 3rd October   Golf Society:  Inter Club Match - Bath Club Cup at Woking Golf Club. 
Wednesday 4th October 6.30pm Bridge Evening – Hunter Cup
Wednesday 11th October 7.00pm Music Society Recital:  Imogen Cooper Music Trust Charity Event                               
Thursday 12th October   Golf Society: v Vintage Golf Society at West Hill Golf
Thursday 12th October 6.45pm Cricket Society Dinner
Wednesday 18th October 6.45pm Cellar Tasting: Port
Thursday 19th October 6.45pm Annual Dinner
Saturday 21st October 9.30am Cookery Masterclass with Wesley Smalley
Thursday 26th October 6.45pm Taste of Autumn
Tuesday 31st October 6.45pm Henry Harris Dinner: Gascony
Thursday 2nd November 7.00pm Golf Society Annual Dinner
Friday 3rd November 12.30pm Club Curry Lunch
Monday 13th November 6.45pm Speaker Dinner: Lord Willetts
Tuesday 14th November 6.45pm Wine Society Annual Dinner
Wednesday 15th November 7.00pm Music Society Annual Dinner: Richard Uttley  Piano   
Friday 24th November 7.00pm Younger Members Dinner
Friday 1st December 11.00am Sports Society Statoil Masters with Brunch at the Club
Wednesday 6th December 6.45pm Christmas Cocktail Party and Dinner
Thursday 7th December 9.00am Oxford v Cambridge Rugby, Twickenham
Sunday 10th December 12.30pm Family Christmas Lunch
Wednesday 13th December 7.00pm Music Society: Brindley Sherratt, Bass and Susanna Stranders Piano                        
Tuesday 19th December 12.30pm Bridge Society Christmas Lunch
Christmas Closure:
4pm on Friday 22nd December 2017 – 10am on Wednesday 3rd January 2018